ID #1611

How can you prevent the users from making transaction into other locations?

Scenario: I have multi location setup. Each user of the software has been assigned to a specific location. Whenever they login, location got changed automatically. This creates a problem while any user logs in any other location’s software and creates transaction.

Answer:

Please follow the steps given below to implement this,

From Head Office

  1. Go to Main Menu > Settings > Application Settings > Global Option (T > A > G)
  2. 2.       Set “Allow User to login to other Location = No”
  3. Save.
  4. Logout from the software.
  5. Close the software and run again.

 For more information please visit:

Tags: Setup, Transaction

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry