ID #1343

How can I restrict my users from viewing and using Logged user detail?

Answer:

You can restrict your users from viewing and using the logged user detail. Please use the following steps…

Step 1: Restricting users from viewing Logged user detail

  1. Go to Main Menu > Master Data Management > Others > Designation Setup (M> O> D)
  2. Alt + L (open list)
  3. Select designation from the list.
  4. Set “Change Report Control = Yes”
  5. Set “Logged User Report > View = No” it will restrict users from viewing the report
  6. Set “Logged User Report > Print = No” it will restrict users from printing the report
  7. Save (it will again open the Designation modify screen)

  

Step 2: Restricting users from using Forced logout option

  1. Go to Main Menu > Master Data Management > Others > Designation Setup (M> O> D)
  2. Alt + L (open list)
  3. Select designation from the list.
  4. Set “Change Action Control = Yes”
  5. Set “Force Logout =No” under Configuration
  6. Save (it will again open the Designation modify screen)
  7. Save

   

Step 3:

  1. Go to  Main Menu > Master Data Management > Others > User Setup(M> O> U)
  2. Alt + L (open list)
  3. Select user from the list (or create a new user)
  4. In Designation Field press Alt + L
  5. Select the designation, in which you made the changes.
  6. Provide other details
  7. Save

 

For more details please visit:

Tags: Designation Setup, Logged User Report, Setup, User Setup

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry