One of my staff deactivated the software and it gone in DEMO mode. We didn’t notice that. After that when we started sale, all the sale is going to the 1st day of that month. Is there any option which will block our users from making transactions in DEMO mode?
The activation process removes the DEMO mode of the software where transaction entries can be done only on 1st and 2nd day of every month. This is applicable in case of modifications also, which means that if you modify a memo of 15th day in demo mode – it will be saved on 1st day of that month.
If you don’t notice the demo mode and the date all the entries will be created in wrong dates which will result in wrong data.
Use the following steps to block transactions in demo mode….
- Go to Main Menu > Settings > Application Settings > Global Option(T> A> G)
- Set “Allow Transaction in DEMO = No”
- Completely logout from the software and close the application
- Login again
Note: Setting NO to this option will STOP the transaction entry, modification and deletion, even if the user has the appropriate rights. Whenever the user tries to create entry in demo mode he will see the following message "You can not save the data in demo mode".
For more detail please visit: http://www.rancelab.com/help/fr6_global_option.htm